© 2019 St. Joseph Catholic School - 520 East Chestnut Street Olney, Illinois 62450 - Phone 618-395-3081 - Contact Us

St. Joseph Staff Directory
St. Joseph Catholic School Olney, Illinois

HALF DAY PRE-K / ART:

 

Darla Cummins

dcummins@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 10

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: 5

 

FULL DAY PRE-K:

Valerie McVaigh

vmcvaigh@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: First

Degree: 

Catechist Tier: Apprentice

KINDERGARTEN:

 

Rachel Frye

rfrye@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 8

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

Catechist Tier: 4

 

Sarah Crane

scrane@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 3

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

Catechist Tier: 2

1ST GRADE:

 

Marcia Horstmeyer

mhorstmeyer@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 38

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

              Minor in Art and Early Childood Education

Catechist Tier: Renewal

Food Service Sanitation and Safety Certificate

2ND GRADE:

Casey Hemrich

chemrich@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 5

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

Catechist Tier: 3

3RD GRADE:

Lori Kocher

lkocher@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 17

Degree: Master of Science in Elementary Education

              Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: 5

Member of Illinois Reading Association

4TH GRADE:

DeAnn Dorn

ddorn@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 9

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: 4

Saundra Hough

shough@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 17

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

              Certified K-9 Language Arts/Literature

Catechist Tier: 4

Certified Gifted Educator

5TH GRADE:

Samantha Herdes

sherdes@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 7

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: 4

6TH GRADE:

 

Beth Kocher

bkocher@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 13

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: 5

Additional Credentials: Participated in 3 years of See-Me-See Math

                                     Science and Technology Grant Opportunities

Josy Hart

jhart@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 14

Degree: Masters in Educational Administration

              Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: 5

Additional Credentials: Spanish Instructor

7TH GRADE:

 

Sam Sterchi

ssterchi@stjoeolney.com

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education K-9 Certified

Years in Education: 9

Catechist Tier: 2

8TH GRADE:

Cally Mitchell

cmitchell@stjoeolney.com

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education with Middle School Endorsement

Years in Education: 8

Catechist Tier: 4

MUSIC/BAND/TECHNOLOGY:

 

Chelsey Cotterell

ccotterell@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 4

Degree:

Catechist Tier: Apprentice