Staff Photo_edited_edited.jpg
St. Joseph Staff Directory
St. Joseph Catholic School Olney, Illinois

HALF DAY PRE-K / ART:

 

Darla Cummins

dcummins@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 12

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: 5

 

FULL DAY PRE-K:

Valerie McVaigh

vmcvaigh@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 4

Catechist Tier: 3

KINDERGARTEN:

 

Rachel Frye

rfrye@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 10

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

Catechist Tier: 5

Michelle Cowman

mcowman@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 10

Degree: Specialist in School Psychology

Catechist Tier: Apprentice

1ST GRADE:

 

Marcia Horstmeyer

mhorstmeyer@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 41

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

              Minor in Art and Early Childood Education

Catechist Tier: Completed

Food Service Sanitation and Safety Certificate

2ND GRADE:

Casey Hemrich

chemrich@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 8

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

Catechist Tier: 4

Kristi Kessler

kkessler@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 3

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Education

Catechist Tier: Apprentice

3RD GRADE:

Sarah Crane

scrane@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 7

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

Catechist Tier: 3

4TH GRADE:

Saundra Hough

shough@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 19

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

              Certified K-9 Language Arts/Literature

Catechist Tier: 5

Certified Gifted Educator

5TH GRADE:

Mrs. Hannah Jensen

hjensen@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 3

Degree: Bachelor's in History

Catechist Tier: Apprentice

6TH GRADE:

 

Beth Kocher

bkocher@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 16

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: Renewal

Additional Credentials: Participated in 3 years of See-Me-See Math

                                     Science and Technology Grant Opportunities

7TH GRADE:

 

Sam Sterchi

ssterchi@stjoeolney.com

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education K-9 Certified

Years in Education: 12

Catechist Tier: 3

8TH GRADE:

Cally Mitchell

cmitchell@stjoeolney.com

Degree: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education with Middle School Endorsement

Years in Education: 11

Catechist Tier: 4

MUSIC/BAND/TECHNOLOGY:

 

Chelsey Pottorff

cpottorff@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 7

Catechist Tier: 3

 

SPANISH:

Josy Hart

jhart@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 16

Degree: Masters in Educational Administration

              Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: Renewal

Additional Credentials: Spanish Instructor

READING INTERVENTION:

Lori Kocher

lkocher@stjoeolney.com

Years in Education: 19

Degree: Master of Science in Elementary Education

              Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Catechist Tier: Renewal

Member of Illinois Reading Association